Local Government/ Guest Luncheon

This workshop provides access to our local leaders to learn from them first-hand about the challenges and rewards from public service in leadership roles. A panel of current city council members from our local cities is featured.

Potential class members for the upcoming year and interested parties are also invited to this workshop to catch a glimpse of the Leadership Tomorrow program. Featuring a luncheon panel of local government officials, potential class members can meet current class members and find out if the Leadership Tomorrow program is right for them.

Past Speakers and Panelists

Bob Aldrich – Orange County LAFCO
Homer Bludau – City Manager, Newport Beach
Lou Bone – Mayor, City of Tustin
Steve Bromberg – Newport Beach Mayor
Gar Brown – Activist
Peter Buffa – Former Mayor of Costa Mesa, Columnist
SJ Cahn – SJ Cahn Communications
Patty Campbell – Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC)
Charlene Clark – Orange, Grand Jury Member
Joyce Crosthwaite – Orange County LAFCO
Leslie Daigle – Council Member, City of Newport Beach
Julie Folcik – Costa Mesa City Clerk
Katrina Foley – Costa Mesa City Council Member
Toni Iseman – Laguna Beach City Council Member
Dale Jones – Huntington Beach Senior Deputy City Clerk
Sean Joyce – Irvine City Manager
Dave Kiff – Newport Beach Assistant City Manager
Beth Krom – Mayor, City of Irvine
Anthony Kuo – Deputy Director, Public Affairs, Iger & Associates
Chuck Loos – Newport Beach, Grand Jury Member
Alan Mansoor – Mayor, City of Costa Mesa
Carol Mentor McDermott – Principal, Government Solutions
Elizabeth Pearson-Schneider – Laguna Beach Mayor
Dr. Bryan Reece – Associate Professor, Political Science, Cerritos College
Alan Roeder – Costa Mesa City Manager
Steve Rosansky – Mayor, City of Newport Beach
Heather Somers ’96 – Government Consultant
Al Tello ’99 – Executive Director, Irvine Valley College Foundation
Jan Vandersloot – Activist
Jean Watt – Activist